top of page

About the 2nd Ward

About the 2nd Ward
Elected Officials

Elected Officials

Chicago's 2nd Ward is well-represented in County, State, and Federal Legislative Districts. Below are the many elected officials who represent all or part of the 2nd Ward. Click on their individual names to be directed to their official websites.


To learn more about the elected officials representing you, explore the interactive 2nd Ward map below.


Congressman Mike Quigley (D-IL 5)

Congressman Danny K. Davis (D-IL 7)

State Senate

State Senator Omar Aquino (District 2)

State Senator Mattie Hunter (District 3)

State Senator Patricia Van Pelt Watkins (District 5)

Senate President Sara Feigenholtz (District 6)

State Senator Robert Peters (District 13)

IL General Assembly

Representative Lakesia Collins (District 9)

Representative Jawaharial "Omar" Williams (District 10)

Representative Ann M. Williams (District 11)

Representative Margaret Croke (District 12)

Representative Kambium Buckner (District 26)

2nd Ward

Alderman Brian Hopkins

Committeeman Tim Egan

Cook County Board of Review

Commissioner Michael Cabonargi (District 2)

Commissioner Larry Rogers (District 3)

Cook County Commissioners

Commissioner Dennis Deer (District 2)

Commissioner Bill Lowry (District 3)

Commissioner Bridget Degnen (District 12)

Interactive Map

Interactive Ward Map

bottom of page